Centurions Alumni

After successful completion of the two-year Centurions leadership program, our graduates are uniquely trained and connected.  The Centurions Alumni Association allows members to maintain that momentum after graduation and make a positive impact on the Kansas City area.  

Centurions Alumni Association (CAA) provides alumni with unique programming, community involvement, and resources to help them keep in touch with each other and the active program. Through this ongoing involvement, alumni can serve their community well after they graduate while staying connected to Centurions classmates as they grow into Kansas City’s leadership.

CAA also provides:

  • Assistance and support to the Centurions Leadership Program, the Greater Kansas City Chamber of Commerce, and other community organizations.
  • A forum for members to discuss and learn about community issues.
  • Association members with opportunities to become and stay actively involved on boards and commissions and in community affairs.
  • An awareness of community issues, resources, and diversity.

Each member’s investment helps to fund projects and resources that make the program successful, including:

  • Stewardship of the Centurions Alumni Association Foundation, which annually awards two partial Centurions scholarships for small business candidates.
  • Planning and operating several social and service activities throughout the year, including: 
  • Events centered on civic issues and leaders
  • Annual holiday party
  • Alumni social events
  • Awards reception with actives
  • Annual meeting and elections
  • Raising awareness of and overseeing the nomination and award process for the Bernard Powell Award, named for one of the program’s most memorable charter members

2020-21 Alumni Board



Jon Hile, Class of 2012


Jennifer Matney, Class of 2016

Past Active Steering Committee Chair (Fall)

Jennifer Vitela, Class of 2020

Past Active Steering Committee Chair (Spring)

Leanne Breiby, Class of 2020


Tanesha Ford, Class of 2016


Kate Migneron, Class of 2012


Lathem Scott, Class of 2017

Alumni Liaison

Emily Darling, Spring Class of 2021
Marissa Starke, Fall Class of 2021


Civic Initiatives Co-Chairs

Merrell R. Bennekin, Class of 2007
Paul Fogel, Class of 2005
Bonnie Limbird, Class of 2012

Legacy Fundraiser Co-Chairs

Leslie Dickerson, Class of 2018
Angie Grant, Class of 2018
Michelle Novak Innes, Class of 2001

Membership Co-Chairs

Estuardo Garcia, Class of 2019
Lisa Shaw, Class of 2000

Marketing Co-Chairs

Austin Bickford, Class of 2017
Ashley Renfrew, Class of 2020

Projects Co-Chairs

Gretchen FitzGerald, Class of 2017
Kamera Meaney, Class of 2020

Social Co-Chairs

Theresa Garza, Class of 2019
Frank White III, Class of 2019
Nikki Romolo, Class of 2020



Wale Akinmoladun
Lydia Allen
Andrea Allison-Putman
Stephen Anderson
Cynthia Whitlock Andrews
Rachel Arnett
Janelle Aubrecht
Brook Bailey
Brittany Barrientos
Stacy Barter
Mark Basola
Chad Beashore
Kate Bender
Matt Benge
Nathan Benjamin
Merrell Bennekin
Jessica Best Stewart
Jeff Blaesing
Megan (Stock) Boos
Thomas  H. Brill
Jim Brown
Kellie Bryan
Owen Buckley
Michael Burke
Timothy Burkhalter
Kent Cable
Jared Campbell
Manuel Campos
Richard Chamberlain
Terry Christenberry
Audra Clark
Nicole Clifford
Dan Cosgrove
Adam Cox
Chelan David
Michael DeBacker
David Dickey
Rhonda Dolan
Chris Dove
Drew Eanes
Mark Ebbitts
Drew Elliott
Nathalie Elliott
Jim Erickson
Sally Everhart
Matthew Filing
Gretchen FitzGerald
Katie Dunn Fitzgerald
Matthew Flynn
Tanesha Ford
Connor Francis
Diane Gallagher
Estuardo Garcia
Matt Glenn


Beth Haden
Terry Harlow
Desarae Harrah
Chad Harris
Sara Kelly Harris
Brice Harrison
Georgiane Hayhow
Jessica Hembree
Tyler Henson
Scot Hill
Neesha Hitchcock
Chris Hotop
Richard Hu
Stafford Hughes
Ryan Humphrey
Jennifer Ingraham
James Isom
Jessica James
Ann Jerome
Heather Jones
Matt Jordan
Sam Jordan
Ryan Keller
Michael Kelley
Derek Klaus
Roxsen Koch
Julee Koncak
Lara Krigel Pabst
Angie LaRose-Witt
Sunita Lavin
Melissa Lavin-Hickey
Steve Lawrence
Troy Lillebo
Bonnie Limbird
Mike Maddox
Maria Maffry
Paul Malir
Teresa Martin
Janelle Matlosz
Jennifer Matney
Rev. Justin Matthew
Ashley McDonald
Steve McDowell
Kamera Meaney
Rachel Merlo
Stephanie Meyer
Amanda Middaugh
Kate Migneron
Pamela Miller
Susan Morris
Rob Nagel
Ellen Neidlinger DesJardins
Genny Nicholas
Jennifer Dawson Nicholson
Melissa Novak
Michelle Novak Innes
Kristen O'Connell
Nathan Oleen
Dianne Powell Oliver


Edgar Palacios
Deandra Palmer
Lauren Palmer
Gregory Payne
Douglas Peete
Ashlee Peterson
Karl Phares
Jeff Phillips
Julie Pine
Ted Place
Darren Prenger
G. William Quatman
Matt Ralston
Nicolle Ratliff
Michael Reardon
Kerri Reisdorff
Amanda Richardson
Susann Riffe
Anthony Rohr
Lindsey Rood-Clifford
Elizabeth Rowe
Kenneth Schaefer
Matthew Schulte
Lathem Scott
Michael Seward
Marc  Shaffer
Lisa Shaw
Margo Shepard
John Shoemaker
Bob Silvy
Grover Simpson
Monica Smith
Jenny Stasi
Matt Staub
Sylvya Stevenson
Brian Stewart
Scott Strawn
Erin Stucky
Holly Swyden
Diane Thompson
Jesus Torres-Sosa
Terry Trafton
Megan Turner
Kerrie Tyndall
Christopher Underwood
Christopher Vaeth
Wendy Van Duyne
Ann Van Zee
Joy Vann-Hamilton
Tom Vansaghi
Shanelle Varone
Holly Villasi
Jennifer Vitela
Shalea Walter
Caitlin Waters
Jason Webb
Meredith Webster
Julie Runtz Welch
Dale Werts
Richard Wetzel
Frank White III
Amy Wright