2020 Annual Dinner

Even with the challenges of 2020, KC keeps moving forward. Let’s come together and celebrate that perseverance at the KC Chamber’s Virtual 133rd Annual Dinner: #UnstoppableKC, Tuesday November 24, 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Be there as we surprise the Kansas Citian of the Year – virtually!

We celebrate the men and women in our community who showed us acts of leadership, service, conviction, compassion, bravery and more this year. They were the best parts of 2020 and a big reason why KC is unstoppable.

This year’s event brings you great virtual networking using the Remo platform, the surprise Kansas Citian of the Year announcement, and featured speakers actor Heidi Gardner and television producer and writer Aaron Rahsaan Thomas – both representing Unstoppable KC talent.

The Kansas Citian of the Year Award is the highest honor the KC Chamber gives. The award is presented “only to those persons whose civic contributions and achievements have reflected the insight, creativity and consciousness necessary to build and maintain a quality urban community.” The Kansas Citian of the Year Award is now recognized as the most significant honor bestowed upon a single individual by any organization in the metropolitan area. In 2019, the Kansas Citian of the Year was Al Brooks. Past recipients also include Kay Barnes, Dr. Roy Jensen, Leo Morton, Phil Kirk, Anita Gorman, Lucile Bluford, and Ewing Kauffman, among others.

Footer Graphic