Mark Garrett Elected Chair of Greater Kansas City Chamber of Commerce


KC Chamber

Mark Garrett, Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer of Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas City, was elected Chair of the Greater Kansas City Chamber of Commerce at the Monday meeting of the KC Chamber Board of Directors.  Garrett will begin his tenure on November 1, 2022, and serve for one year. 

Other officers elected Monday are:

  • Chair Elect – Lisa Ginter, CEO, CommunityAmerica Credit Union
  • Vice Chair – Charlie Shields, President & CEO, University Health
  • Treasurer – Jeff Simon, Managing Partner, Husch Blackwell LLP
  • Immediate Past Chair – Ramin Cherafat, CEO, McCownGordon Construction
  • Legal Counsel – Wesley Fields, Office Managing Partner, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner

New Chamber Board members elected to three-year terms are:

  • Mayra Aguirre –Hall Family Foundation
  • Mario Azar –Black & Veatch
  • Peggy Dunn –City of Leawood
  • Kevin Kramer –BOK Financial
  • Beto Lopez –Guadalupe Centers
  • Laurie Minard –Garmin
  • Kyle Myers –PNC
  • Stephen Penn –KPMG
  • Ruki Neuhold Ravikumar –Kansas City Art Institute
  • Tony Rohr –MultiStudio
  • Cici Rojas –Tico Productions
  • Brooks Sherman –Kansas City Royals
  • Robert Simari –University of Kansas Medical Center
  • Julian Zugazogoitia –Nelson-Atkins Museum

Special One-Year Term Board member appointments:

  • Dave Johnson, Chicken ‘N’ Pickle –Mr. K Award Winner
  • Kevin Barth, Commerce Bank –Chair’s Appointment
  • Dave Harrison, VanTrust Real Estate, LLC –Chair’s Appointment
  • Roshann Parris, Parris Communications –Chair’s Appointment
  • Elizabeth Hiatt, HNTB –Centurions Pinnacle Cohort
  • Christina Hager, Ovations Digital –Centurions Apex Cohort
  • Jacob Robertson, Kansas City Sports Commission & Foundation –genKC

Educational & Nonprofit Board members:

  • Mauli Agrawal –University of Missouri -Kansas City
  • Kimberly Beatty –Metropolitan Community College
  • Kimber Myers Givner–Phoenix Family Housing
  • Ruki Neuhold-Ravikumar –Kansas City Art Institute
  • Robert Simari –University of Kansas Medical Center
  • Qiana Thomason –Health Forward Foundation
Mark Garrett

Public Official Board members:

  • Mike Boehm -City of Lenexa, KS
  • Peggy Dunn -City of Leawood, KS
  • Ed Eilert -Johnson County Commission Chair
  • Tyrone Garner -Unified Gov. of Wyandotte County
  • Quinton Lucas -City of Kansas City, MO
  • Brian Platt–City of Kansas City, MO
  • Frank White-Jackson County, MO

Diverse representation on the KC Chamber Board of Directors continues to increase, with 27 percent diverse Board members and 36 percent women on the 2023 Board of Directors.