Executive Women's Leadership Council

Mission of the EWLC has been defined as:

  • to promote the visibility, development, and advancement of women in business leadership positions

The EWLC is composed of area Women Executives. The women typically work with or run a program to lead women’s leadership/advancement within their organization. Joining the council is by invitation only and is a three-year term. If you’re interested to learn more, speak to membership team or Lindsay Jarquio.

The EWLC has also created a scholarship for young women in the Chamber’s highly-regarded Centurions Leadership Program. Centurions mission is to prepare a cross-section of our community’s emerging leaders for their role in shaping the future of Greater Kansas City.


EWLC hosts multiple networking events per calendar year and co-sponsors the Centurions Women’s Leadership Forum, in addition to organizing ATHENA awards celebration.

Executive Women's Leadership Council Members

Abby Wendel, UMB Bank
Alexis Kerr, Hallmark Cards
Allison Murdock, Stinson LLP
Amy Castillo, Ability KC
Andrea Hendricks, Cerner
Angie Williams, Health Forward Foundation
Carla Gibson, REACH Healthcare Foundation
Christine Ricci, Liquid Mobile IV
Hailee Bland-Walsh, City Gym KC
Kathleen Boyle Dalen, Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation
Kathrine Swanson, Metropolitan Community College
Kenda Caskey, Burns & McDonnell
Lisa Garney, LMG Construction
Lisa Krigsten, Dentons
Mary Jane Judy, Polsinelli

Mayra Aguirre, Hall Family Foundation
Melanie Miller, Kansas City Friends of Alvin Ailey
Nicole Jacobs-Silvey, Connection Coach KC
Niki Donawa, University Health
Rachel Arnett, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas City
Rachel Merlo, Google
Rebecca David, U.S. Engineering Company  
Robin Broder, Henderson Engineers
Sheri Gormley, UMKC
Sheri Johnson, McCownGordon 
Stacie Prosser, Kansas City Business Journal
Suzy Hall, Country Club Trust Company
Tammy Edwards, Federal Reserve Bank of GKC
Thalia Cherry, Cherry Co
Vicki Wagoner, Accenture


Learn more about the ATHENA Award and the ATHENA Young Professional Leadership Award