Workplace Wellness

Get Certified as a 2018 Healthy KC Company

Congratulations to our 2017 Healthy KC Certified Companies

Healthy KC Workplace Wellness Mentor Program

This year, several Gold level certified Healthy KC Companies have agreed to be Mentors. The Healthy KC Workplace Wellness Mentor Program is open to any and all companies in Kansas City. If you are interested in learning more or would like to sign up to be a mentee, please refer to the Healthy KC Mentor Guide.

Healthy KC Workplace Wellness Mentor Organizations
Organization Contact Person Contact Title
DST Systems Kim McManus Health Promotion Manager
Nabholz Jayme Mayo Wellness Director
CBIZ Jack Bastable Vice President
Pro Athlete Chris Hawkins Corporate Wellness Coordinator
Center School District Michelle Kruse RDN, LD
JE Dunn Stephen Best VP, Director of Comp. & Benefits
Global Prairie Amie Hankel Health & Wellness Manager
Mosaic life Care Jessica Hagey RD, LD, Health Improvement Team Leader

The Healthy KC Workplace Wellness action team has made the following recommendation:
  • Create a regional workplace health and wellness certification program that recognizes area organizations for innovation and excellence in promoting a culture of health in the workplace
You can read more of their report to the Healthy KC Commission here.
The Healthy KC Commissioner for Workplace Wellness is Carolyn Watley of CBIZ.

The following individuals served as members of the Workplace Wellness action team:
  • Carolyn Watley (Commissioner), CBIZ
  • Kelly Murphy (Chair), KCP&L
  • Jason Meyer (Vice Chair), Bardavon Health Innovations
  • Amie Hankel, Global Prairie
  • Ashley Follett , Johnson Co Department of Health & Environment
  • Brandi Riggs, McCown Gordon
  • Brian Stewart, ARC Physical Therapy +
  • Bridgett Myers, American Cancer Society
  • Chelsea Berry, Principal Financial
  • Chris Jackson, NCES
  • Corrine Everson, HCA Midwest Health
  • Dan McDonough, LiveAnew
  • Daphne Bascom, YMCA of Greater Kansas City
  • Dr. Michelle Robin, Your Wellness Connection
  • Erin Gabert, American Heart Association
  • Essie Davis, Former Ascend, now consulting
  • Frankie Hagen, University of KS Hospital
  • Haley Akin, Garmin
  • Irene Caudillo, El Centro
  • Jack Bastable , CBIZ
  • Jeanette Metzler, Shawnee Mission Health
  • Jeremie Ballinger, Kansas City Corporate Challenge
  • Jessica Hagey, Mosaic
  • Jill Monroe, City of Kansas City, MO
  • Jim Fight, KC Area Transit Authority
  • John Mikos, YMCA of Greater Kansas City
  • John Minnis, Bank Midwest
  • Juliet Hawley, St. Luke’s
  • Kara Hess, Founder and Owner
  • Kathy Aken, Consulting
  • Katie Hulsen, Helix
  • Kris McKinney, Terracon
  • Kristie Arthur, Mosaic Life Care
  • Lindsay Santee, VPR Patient Outreach Program
  • Mark Rodrigues, 
  • Mary Timmel, Small Business Majority
  • Matt Flax, Gold’s Gym
  • Neely Howell, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City
  • Sarah Bradley, BKD, LLP
  • Sarah Shaw, Lockton
  • Sean Goodale, Retina Assoc.
  • Stephanie Burkhead, Blue Cross Blue Shield 
  • Todd Clayman, University Health
  • William McGowan, US General Services Administration