Join the KC ChamberLogin

News Room

KC BizPAC Announces Endorsements for Upcoming November Elections

KC BizPAC is the Political Action Committee of the Greater Kansas City Chamber of Commerce in partnership with the Civic Council of Greater Kansas City. It’s not affiliated with any political party. Rather, it’s organized to support those state and local candidates who have taken responsible positions on issues involving business and the economic well-being of the Greater Kansas City area and the states of Kansas and Missouri. Following are the candidates endorsed by BizPAC in the upcoming November 6, 2018 election:



Laura Kelly Mike Cierpiot (R-8)
  Tony Luetkemeyer (R-34)
House - JO/WY Races  
David Benson (D-48) HOUSE
Brandon Woodard (D-30) Brenda Shields (R-11)
Cindy Holscher (D-16) Kenneth Wilson (R-12)
Tom Cox (R-17) Mitch Webber (D-13)
Cindy Neighbor (D-18) Kevin Corlew (R-14)
Stephanie Clayton (R-19) Jon Carpenter (D-15)
Jan Kessinger (R-20) Noel Shull (R-16)
Jerry Stogsdill (D-21) Mark Ellebracht (D-17)
Nancy Lusk (D-22) Sarah Mills (R-18)
Linda Gallagher (R-23) Wes Rogers (D-18)
Jarrod Ousley (D-24) Ingrid Burnett (D-19)
Melissa Rooker (R-25) Bill Kidd (R-20)
Brett Parker (D-29)
Louis Ruiz (D-31) Robert Sauls (D-21)
Pam Curtis (D-32) Brandon Ellington (D-22)
Tom Burroughs (D-33) Barbara Washington (D-23)
Valdenia Winn (D-34) Judy Morgan (D-24)
Kathy Wolfe Moore (D-36) Greg Razer (D-25)
Stan Frownfelter (D-37) Richard Brown (D-27)
Debbie Deere (D-40) Jerome Barnes (D-28)
Jim Karleskint (R-42) Rory Rowland (D-29)
Ron Ryckman (R-78) Jeff Coleman (R-32)
  Rebecca Roeber (R-34)
House - Outstate Tom Lovell (R-35)
Blaine Finch (R-59) DaRon McGee (D-36)
Susan Concannon (R-107) Joe Runions (D-37)
Greg Lewis (R-113) Glen Kolkmeyer (D-53)
  Jack Bondon (D-56)
Johnson County Chairman Donna Pfautsch (R-33)
Ed Eilert